Warning: Declaration of Suffusion_MM_Walker::start_el($output, $item, $depth, $args) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_el(&$output, $item, $depth = 0, $args = NULL, $id = 0) in /home/hygiol5/public_html/wp-content/themes/suffusion/library/suffusion-walkers.php on line 39
Oct 152012

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2012 was awarded jointly to Alvin E. Roth and Lloyd S. Shapley “for the theory of stable allocations and the practice of market design””The Prize in Economic Sciences 2012”. (Nobelprize.org. 15 Oct 2012 https://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/economics/laureates/2012/; retrieved on 10-15-2012.)

The two Americans won the Nobel economics prize today for work on how to match entities such as physicians with hospitals, kidneys with transplant recipients, and women and men in marriage. Additionally, the work helps to explain the market processes at work in such matches.

The Nobel economics prize is not considered to technically be a Nobel Prize; it was created by the Swedish central bank in Nobel’s memory in 1968.

The Hygiology Post welcomes feedback from readers as to whether the articles (individually and/or collectively) help fulfill its vision and mission.


Louis DeCola, Jr.                                    © 2012 The Hygiology Post